The Campaign Website is Up!

User avatar
Master of the Administratum
Posts: 4493
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Location: Western Mass

The Campaign Website is Up!

Post by Kinne » Tue Feb 02, 2010 11:23 am

That's right folks! The map and all of the special campaign rules are up. To get to the good stuff, just head to" onclick=";return false;, and check the navigation bar on the left-hand side. If you're not sure what I mean, here ya go. . .
step1.jpg (28.27 KiB) Viewed 1776 times
This will bring you right to the map page. Note that all Active map sections are boxed in green with an arrow pointing straight at them.
step2.jpg (45.9 KiB) Viewed 1776 times
If you mouse over the active map sections, the box turns red and you can click on that part of the image. . .
step3.jpg (43.41 KiB) Viewed 1776 times
This takes you to that section's site. I clicked on Southern Woods in this example. Right at the top, you will see the Control Rating, which shows how in control of that section the Alliance is. This will go down as battles are fought. You will also see a list of all stratagems available for use at this map section. If it's not on the list, you CANNOT use it.
step4.jpg (30.18 KiB) Viewed 1776 times
Lastly, on the bottom of each map section page is a link to take you to the Stratagem Page, which includes all of the rules you need on how to use stratagems, and what each stratagem does. Be sure to read this page carefully. Asking questions about the stratagems that are clearly answered on this page will result in an overwhelming desire to inflict physical violence. Ahem, anyway, the link is at the bottom, here.
step5.jpg (22.57 KiB) Viewed 1776 times
That should cover that. Actually, after you click on the campaign link, you'll see another link pop up in the navigation bar that can take you directly to the stratagems page.

One note on stratagems. When you're looking at the list of stratagems available, if it says (Cult only) or (Alliance only) after the name, well, it should be obvious what that means. If it says a particular faction gets that stratagem for free, that means that it is automatically gained. So if you're playing with three stratagems, and the Cult player gets Overwhelming Numbers for free, that means he will have a total of four stratagems -- the three of his choosing plus Overwhelming Numbers. If the free stratagem is a 0-1, you still can only have it once.

Also notice that Weather and Terrain stratagems are numbered. These are not chosen by players. Instead, one player should roll a die and consult the numbered list of weather and terrain stratagems. Whatever you roll is what weather is in effect. If you roll above the number of weather stratagems available, simply roll again. If players want to spice things up, you can easily roll for two or three stratagems, re-rolling duplicates.
"Every man is a spark in the darkness. By the time he is noticed, he is gone forever; a retinal after image that soon fades and is obscured by newer, brighter lights."


Return to “The 131 Winter Campaign”